About Us

Turn up the Heat, Turn down the Costs

SunStar Heating Products, Inc. founded in 1987 is a wholly owned subsidiary of Gas-Fired Products, Inc. Gas-Fired Products, Inc. is a North Carolina Corporation founded in 1949 in Charlotte, NC. All SunStar® products are manufactured for and sold by SunStar Heating Products, Inc.

Our combined companies have over 100 employees and 156,000 square feet of manufacturing office and warehouse space in two locations: Charlotte, NC and Ipswich, England.

Our company’s principal U.S. business is the manufacture and distribution of gas-fired heating equipment. The businesses include:

1. SunStar® Consumer Products

This includes a complete line of radiant and blue flame type vent-free gas room heaters. Also available is a line of stainless steel and painted patio heaters. These heaters are sold through the hardware, plumbing, heating, fireplace and gas equipment wholesale trades through the U.S. and in Canada.

2. SunStar® Industrial and Commercial Infrared Gas Heaters

We manufacture and market a complete line of tube type low intensity gas heating and ceramic type high intensity infrared gas heating equipment for industrial and commercial applications. We also manufacture a line of infrared construction comfort heaters for temporary heating needs. These products are sold to the plumbing, heating and gas equipment wholesale trades both nationwide and internationally.

In support of our products, SunStar has an Engineering team with many years of experience in both the design and manufacture of a variety of gas appliances.

SunStar is a member of a number of industry trade associations including the NPGA – The National Propane Gas Association. The membership in these associations allows us to monitor both the market and regulatory trends that affect all the products we manufacture and distribute.

SunStar has most of its products design certified by either CSA or U.L. Some of our products also have approval in the following countries: United Kingdom, France, Italy, Germany, Korea, Argentina, and Australia.